Since March 2007, the South African Sugar Industry, consisting of over 42,000 growers, more than 430 transport companies and 13 sugar mills, has embraced RTMS and internally self regulated their 21 million tonne per annum sugarcane supply chain.
With sponsorship from the KZN Department of Transport and support from the South Africa Sugar Research Institute and South African Cane Growers’ Association and with Crickmay as service providers, the industry has significantly reduced both its incidence and extent of overloading to a mere fraction of what it was.

March 2019

November 2018

October 2018

September 2018

August 2018

July 2018

June 2018

May 2018

April 2018

March 2018

November 2017

October 2017


AK – Amatikulu, DL – Darnall, ES – Eston, FX – Felixton, GH – Gledhow, MS – Maidstone, ML – Malelane, NB – Noodsberg, PG – Pongola SZ – Sezela, UC – UCL, UF – Umfolozi, UK – Umzimkulu